The Next Big Thing Blog Hop: GABRIEL

Today, I’m part of The Next Big Thing blog hop, thanks to erotic romance writer Victoria Pond, author of My Lady Gambler. The Next Big Thing is a branching pyramid-of-prose for authors to discuss their latest release or WIP. Each author answers some preset questions (see below for my answers), and then tags others to go next week. My contribution covers GABRIEL. The digital version of this book is already out in the Kindle,  Nook and ARE stores.

What is the working title of your book?

GABRIEL

Where did the idea come from for the book?

About 15 years ago I fell in love with Angel, the hot, brooding vamp from “Buffy the Vampire Slayer”. Since then I’ve been meaning to create a story featuring a dark, ruthless master vampire. So I did and his name is Gabriel.

What genre does your book fall under?

It’s paranormal erotic romance. And suspense because if a book doesn’t capture my interest from the first pages I get bored.

Which actors would you choose to play your characters in a movie rendition?

Now that’s a tough question. As described in the story Gabriel is a huge man so I’d go for someone like Jason Momoa (lead male role in the movie Conan). Maybe Scarlett Johansson would make a great Calista and geld nasty vamps.

What is the one-sentence synopsis of your book?

Who can stop a master vampire from expanding his territory? Only one woman – born with a rare, invisible power and hate for his kind deep in her blood. She enjoys gelding vampires until she faces a master who has become a legend. His name is Gabriel.

That’s four sentences, I know. Slap my hand!

Will your book be self-published or represented by an agency?

GABRIEL is published by Total-E-Bound and also available at Amazon, Barnes & Noble and All Romance Ebooks. 

How long did it take you to write the first draft of your manuscript?

Not that long as GABRIEL is a novella and the plot was crystal clear in my mind from the beginning. Then the editing process went very smoothly and the book was released in March. So I’m going to take a moment to thank my awesome fans for their fabulous reviews and very touching messages. From the bottom of my heart THANK YOU!

What other books would you compare this story to within your genre?

No idea. That is for my readers to tell me. Feel free to leave comments, I read them all.

Who or What inspired you to write this book?

Come on, don’t start me with Angel again! The guy is my obsession 🙂

What else about your book might pique the reader’s interest?

As much as I loved creating my characters and have them evolve in a fantasy world, I have to say that writing love scenes is always intense and I had a blast.

Now, I tag these authors to answer these same questions next Wednesday:

Elizabeth Morgan

Ashlynn Monroe

Morticia Knight

Thanks for reading all about GABRIEL, available at Amazon.com , Barnes & Noble, ARE and Total-E-Bound. GABRIEL has received wonderful reviews, you can check them out on my Goodreads author’s page.

 

gabriel_postcard
7 comments

      1. Once upon a time (and even still in my dreams) it was Flash Gordon (you laughing right now aren’t you???)
        From there it went Conan the Barbarian (I know more giggling-lol) and my more recent is Aragorn (oh yea). And there’s also Eric from True Blood (Oh so yummy) and of course Alicide. There’s a big list for me. Those are just television. I have a TON of book lovers… I mean fantasies worthy… Well you know 😉

Leave a Reply

