SEXY SUMMER CONTEST WITH TOTAL EBOUND AUTHORS – DAY 3

Welcome to our new participants! You can play today for the whole week, and we hope you’ll enjoy our new set of questions. I’ll post the right answers tomorrow, and moderate my board so you can read all your comments *big grin*.

This week we’re playing with Total Ebound authors. Do you like old and new movies? That would be good because Chris Lange, Morticia Knight, and Maggie Nash are happy to welcome you to their “Cinema Quizz”. The game will run from Tuesday June 12th to Thursday June 15th, and the location is here for 3 days. Don’t go anywhere else, it’s all happening here, and there will be lots of ebooks, Amazon giftcards, and swags to win!

 

Contest rules:

– Step 1: Read the clues to find the title of the movie, and simply leave your 5 answers in the comment box below. By the way, I haven’t mentioned any character’s names so you can’t look it up. Ha, ha!!! 🙂

To be fair to every participant your comments won’t appear on the blog until the end of the competition, but rest assured we’ll take all your answers into consideration.

 

– Step 2: Go to MAGGIE NASH Amazon page http://www.amazon.com/Maggie-Nash/e/B003YME2KA/ref=ntt_athr_dp_pel_1 Sign in, and click on a book title. Hit the “like” button at the top of the page, then tick the “tag boxes” at the bottom of the same page.

 

That’s it! As simple as that!

 

To be eligible you need to participate every day. Results will be announced at the end of the week, and winners will be contacted the following week.

At Amazon a book can only be liked once, but you’re more than welcome to like and tag several books by TEB authors. Don’t have an Amazon account? In less than a minute and for free, you can easily create your Amazon profile.

 

To all of you lovers of romance, have a great time and GOOD LUCK!

 

Day 3: Famous movies from the 90’s and 2000’s.

You’re playing with Maggie Nash, author of THE RELIC available at Total Ebound http://www.total-e-bound.com/product.asp?P_ID=808

 

1 – In cold, windyScotlandlife is harsh for the people of the Middle Ages, especially when your family has been killed and when the king has the right to take into his bed newly married women on the wedding night. How can a man then marry his childhood sweetheart? And when she’s killed, what’s left but rebel against royalty even if the outcome is death?

 

2 – A master swordsman and marksman he needs to be in order to defend his land and his people from Spanish conquerors. Although he can’t reveal his true identity, everybody knows his black mask and famous mark.

 

3 – The little boy sees ghosts. He can talk to them. They aren’t friendly ghosts, they are dead spirits unable to leave this dimension. When they come, the air gets colder and colder. And the little boy can’t hide from them. He’s so scared he can’t tell his secret to anyone. Until one man believes him, and decides to help me at the risk of uncovering a terrible truth.

 

4 – He goes to the end of the world to find a unique place / She loves a fierce warrior, but death is claiming her / He’d go through Hell to help his best friend / Grey or white, his magic is lethal / Although his race is immortal, he’s willing to fight to the death / His evil eye burns bright and high.

 

5 – His new school is scary, but it’s still better than staying at home with his unfriendly aunt and uncle. Being an orphaned eleven-year-old boy isn’t the best thing either, yet new friends make life easier and learning about magic is fantastic. But beware of enchanted stones and bad guys in secret chambers.

 

Thanks for your answers. Don’t forget to like and tag Maggie Nash’s books on Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Maggie-Nash/e/B003YME2KA/ref=ntt_athr_dp_pel_1

 

THE RELIC: Finding herself in the wilds of a Penangrainforest wasn’t something Magda was exactly happy about. Being there on a mission to recover an ancient relic that threatened world peace certainly had its appeal, but the heat, the bugs and wild animals quickly cancelled out any of the excitement of the chase. Adding to her misery was the arrival on the scene of the last person she ever wanted to cross paths with. Vincent Stone, her rival in the search for the relic, and her ex-lover. The man who’d ripped out her heart and trampled on it had no business being in the same town as her, let alone the same country.

Vincent isn’t doing much better as he tries to remember why he’d broken it off with her. She made him feel more than anyone else but in his line of work, and with his past history, he didn’t have room for a relationship. But damn she made him want one.

Fate has a way of playing with realities though and as they teamed up they both came to realise that sometimes it was better to just go with the flow. They used to be a great team, but could they forget the past long enough to save their lives?

 

 

Visit Maggie Nash:

Blog: www.maggienash.blogspot.com

Website: www.maggienash.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/maggienash

Twitter: @maggienash

 

Thank you for participating in our Sexy Summer Contest with Total Ebound Authors. See you tomorrow for the results!

48 comments

  1. Here are my answers for todays trivia:

    1. Braveheart
    2. Mark of Zorro
    3. The Sixth Sense
    4. Wasn’t too sure about this one, Lord of the Rings?
    5. Harry Potter

  2. Day 3
    1) Braveheart
    2) The Mask of Zorro
    3) The Sixth Sense
    4) Lord of the Rings
    5) Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone

  3. Okay, Chris sorry I missed yesterday but here are yesterday and today’s answers.
    Day 2 is: 1. ET, 2. Back to the Future, 3. Rambo, 4. Leathal Weapon, 5. Edward Scissorhands
    Day 3 is: 1. Braveheart, 2. Zorro, 3. Sixth Sense, 4. Lord of the Rings, 5. Harry Potter.

  4. Hi Maggie, I love the cover for The Relic! Very mysterious feel. Okay, here goes:
    #1 Mel Gibson’s movie… he’s got a blue face… wears a kilt…. lol. I could Google it…
    #2 Didn’t know the answer until the black mask and famous mark: Zorro!
    #3 Sixth Sense?
    #4 lol… the old guy in Lord of the Rings? He had white hair….
    #5 Harry Potter!

    Yay! I got one for sure… maybe two! Thanks for holding this contest, ladies! I’m having fun! 🙂

      1. Sá Fernandes é um cromo cretino e tr..ulha.faisso é trigo limpinho e infelizmente a gentalha do chamado Bloco de “Esquerda” é da mesma laia dele. O padreca e padrinho dessa Associação de Mentecaptos dá cobertura hipócrita e velada a todas as decisões as mais patéticas dos amiguinhos tão patetas como ele que governam este do PS.Esquerda Sim ! Trafulhas e Vendidos Não !

  5. Ok…today’s were a little harder but here it goes: Braveheart – Zorro – The Sixth Sense – The Highlander (a fav) – Harry Potter

    How did I do…I know you can’t tell me but a hint like yesterday is appreciated…I’m having fun!

  6. Hi Maggie, The forest on the front of Relic looks spectacular, my son would call that a creepy forest, lol, anyway on to today’s quiz,
    1. Braveheart, I think I never actually saw it, I know shame on me!!!
    2. The Mask of Zorro
    3. The Sixth Sense
    4. I m struggling on this one, I thought it was Superman, but then he doesn’t have magic, so now I am really confused, lol, nevermind I tried,
    5. Harry Potter & The Philosophers Stone
    Thankyou these questions were great, they have been all through this little contest x x

    1. Hi Maggie, Could I change my answer for number 4 to The X-men, Pretty Please with cherries on top, Doh, it’s probably still wrong, but looks better than Superman, lol, Thankyou very much x x

      1. Ok,would it be one of the Lord of the ring’s trilogy, don’t know which one though, as can’t remember them, which is really sad, I loved them when I watched them, I just looked in my DVD collection, hee hee and saw this and thought ooooh possibly, so my answer for number 4 is now officially lord of the ring’s, so Please ignore all the others for number 4, I am Sorry to be a pain, but it’s going to bug me til I think it’s right, I honestly can’t think of anything else, that’s what I am sticking with FOR NOW lol x x

    2. Hahaha…you’re funny Julie! We got all your answers, so don’t worry! I love that cover too – it’s an action adventure so it called for mysterious forests!

  7. 1. Braveheart
    2. Zorro
    3. The Sixth Sense
    4. Lord of the Rings: Return of the Kings
    5. Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone…

    1. stella disse:por favor, gostaria de saber quanto custa o organizador para carros…preciso de 1 bebê menina, 1 bebë menino e 1 para casal de adolescentes… bem coOiirdo…lbrogada, Stella

  8. WOW! Great clues. This is one that will be a bit of a challenge as I was working on my Masters during this time and my movie watching went by the way, way, way side. Not to mention having 2 more children to add to the already 3 we had, there was no movie watching for me until my husband screened them to see if they were worth my time. Oh well! Here goes….

    1 – I know this one!!! FREEEEDOM!!! Braveheart. I do love a man in a kilt. So much so I got one for my husband! I remember watching this movie and just bawling. I loved it! But me in my infinite wisdom, decided to watch 2 movies this same night. So I watched Braveheart first, then I watched Powder. Yeah…Not smart. I was a blubbering mess for at least an hour after all that. I do not suggest these two on the same night!

    2 – Ah yes!! Beautiful Antonio! I love me some Zorro! This particular movie is The Mask of Zorro with Catherine Zetta Jones from 1998. Oh how I wish I had her body! I would love to have a “duel” with Antonio!! I actulaly remember the original Zorro. I used to watch them with my dad on the old TV show, “Matinee at the Bijou.” *Swishing blade to make a Z*

    So for your viewing pleasure….

    3 – GREAT MOVIE!!! This was my introduction to
    M. Night Shyamalan. Bruce Willis’s performance in The Sixth Sense was phenomenal. I have always liked Bruce. I must admit….I am a Die Hard fan! (Pun intended) OMG! The twist was so amazing! One of the better movies I remember seeing.

    4– I am going to admit….I am not a Lord of the Rings fan..*Ducks head to avoid flying objects* Sorry guys. These movies didn’t do anything for me. With one exception….I love Orlando Bloom! So every time Legolas was onscreen I swoon. Although I do think he makes a better pirate!

    5 – Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone. I liked the books better than the movie, but isn’t it always that way. However, this is one of the better book to movie adaptations I have seen.

    Thanks for the awesome contest!!

    Mel
    bournmelissa at hotmail dot com

  9. Hi! Hope ya all are having a great day! 🙂 Thanks for all this fun! 🙂
    I liked and tagged on amazon: Shadow Kohler
    1. Braveheart
    2. The Mask of Zorro
    3. The Sixth Sense
    4. The Lord of the Rings
    5. Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone
    Thank you! Wishing ya all, all the best! 🙂
    shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(dot)com

  10. 1. Braveheart, 2. Zorro 3.Sixth Sense 4. Twilight 5. Harry Potter……. ;-).

    I like this cover too.. Spooky & Sexy….

    This was sooooo much fun…. Thank You!!!
    Debbie Uher Laurie

  11. Hey…I like all of these movies!

    1. Braveheart. (Mel looks so HOT with long hair and a kilt)
    2. The Mask of Zorro. (Antonio…all he has to say is “Puss….in boots” and I melt)
    3. Highlander: The Final Dimension. (There can only be one!)
    4.The Sixth Sense (I see stupid people)
    5. Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone. (I keep waving twigs around but nothing ever happens)

    oooops….swap 3 and 4 please…

    Oh poop…..it’s over already. I had a great time. Thanks Total Ebound Authors! I wish I could afford to buy all of your books.

  12. Ok Chris, Here goes my 2nd try:

    Braveheart – Zorro – The Sixth Sense – The Highlander (still a favorite, Christopher Lambert is to die for) – Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets

    Better?

  13. 1. Braveheart (I love this film, so much.
    2. Mask of Zorro (Antonio . . . yum!)
    3. Sixth Sense
    4. This sounds so familiar and yet, I have no idea.
    5. Harry Potter

    Well, I have gotten at least one of these wrong a day, but thank you so much ladies for a fun little competition. Your books sound fab and I wish you all the best with them. And many, many sales! 😀

    1. Hot Viggo Mortensen playing Aragorn, beautiful Orlando Bloom as Legolas, Gandalf the Grey and his magic staff, the race of Elves, men, dwarves, The Evil Eye at the top of the Tower in the land of Mordor… Awesome movie !!!

    1. Gabriela Bowen6-8-2007 Sick!!!! puedo contribuir? jaja que copión yo tb iba a poner la uzi que tiene el tipo que dice que es mi papí¡… pero una m60 no cae mal verdad?Pero espera un rato… estamos en contra del mani que tienen por cerebro no de su se8x3lidad&#u2a0; ahi esta mí¡s fregado… yo no tengo nada en contra de los homo- bi y derivados… la bronca es solo con estos payasos que dicen ser personas… y hurtan vidas para pensar que tienen una…Bks SIck!!!

  14. Ooooo…That girl would work perfectly on my site. 🙂

    1 – In cold, windyScotlandlife is harsh for the people of the Middle Ages, especially when your family has been killed and when the king has the right to take into his bed newly married women on the wedding night. How can a man then marry his childhood sweetheart? And when she’s killed, what’s left but rebel against royalty even if the outcome is death?

    -Braveheart? If it is, then it was a good guess because I fell asleep in the middle of that movie. Lol.

    2 – A master swordsman and marksman he needs to be in order to defend his land and his people from Spanish conquerors. Although he can’t reveal his true identity, everybody knows his black mask and famous mark.

    -ZORRO!! I love the movie with Antonio Banderas and Catherine Zeta Jones. Seen it sooooo many times.

    3 – The little boy sees ghosts. He can talk to them. They aren’t friendly ghosts, they are dead spirits unable to leave this dimension. When they come, the air gets colder and colder. And the little boy can’t hide from them. He’s so scared he can’t tell his secret to anyone. Until one man believes him, and decides to help me at the risk of uncovering a terrible truth.

    -“I see dead people.” Such a good movie. I did not see the end that came.

    4 – He goes to the end of the world to find a unique place / She loves a fierce warrior, but death is claiming her / He’d go through Hell to help his best friend / Grey or white, his magic is lethal / Although his race is immortal, he’s willing to fight to the death / His evil eye burns bright and high.

    -This sounds like Lord of the Rings. My brother and our friends are determined to hog tie my husband down and make him watch the movies. He hasn’t seen one of them. My brothers and I would have all day marathons.

    5 – His new school is scary, but it’s still better than staying at home with his unfriendly aunt and uncle. Being an orphaned eleven-year-old boy isn’t the best thing either, yet new friends make life easier and learning about magic is fantastic. But beware of enchanted stones and bad guys in secret chambers.

    -HARRY FREAKING POTTER. One of the best movie series out there. Of course, the books are much better and I am completely comfortable with saying that I have read them all at least 4 times. Lol.

  15. Great answers everyone! You guys are awesome! Thanks so much for the comments about my cover too. I’m lucky to have had the wonderful April Martinez work on it. Total-e-bound has the best covers ever!

Leave a Reply

