SEXY SUMMER CONTEST WITH TOTAL EBOUND AUTHORS – Day 1

This week we’re playing with Total Ebound authors. Do you like old and new movies? That would be good because Chris Lange, Morticia Knight, and Maggie Nash are happy to welcome you to their “Cinema Quizz”. The game will run from Tuesday June 12th to Thursday June 15th, and the location is here for 3 days. Don’t go anywhere else, it’s all happening here, and there will be lots of ebooks, Amazon giftcards, and swags to win!

 

Contest rules:

– Step 1: Read the clues to find the title of the movie, and simply leave your 5 answers in the comment box below. By the way, I haven’t mentioned any character’s names so you can’t look it up. Ha, ha!!! πŸ™‚

To be fair to every participant your comments won’t appear on the blog until the end of the competition, but rest assured we’ll take all your answers into consideration.

 

– Step 2: Go to CHRIS LANGE Amazon page http://www.amazon.com/Chris-Lange/e/B005BW83II/ref=sr_tc_ep?qid=1339402941 Sign in, and click on a book title. Hit the “like” button at the top of the page, then tick the “tag boxes” at the bottom of the same page. As GABRIEL is a newbie on Amazon I’d love your likes and tags.

 

That’s it! As simple as that!

 

To be eligible you need to participate every day. Results will be announced at the end of the week, and winners will be contacted the following week. At Amazon a book can only be liked once, but you’re more than welcome to like and tag several books by TEB authors. Don’t have an Amazon account? In less than a minute and for free, you can easily create your Amazon profile.

 

To all of you lovers of romance, have a great time and GOOD LUCK!

 

Day 1: Famous movies from the 40’s, 50’s, 60’s and 70’s.

You’re playing with Chris Lange (I think that’s me!), author of GABRIEL available at Total Ebound http://www.total-e-bound.com/product.asp?P_ID=1572Β  and Amazon.

 

1 – Tall, dark-haired, he wears a thin moustache and a three-piece suit. Mindless of battalions roaming the Southern lands, he’s a daring and infamous blockade runner and making money is his trade. As a result he’s often shunned for his scandalous behaviour. He falls in love with her way before she says: “Tomorrow is another day.”

 

2 – Running from her employers, her worst mistake was to ask for a room. When she stares at the spooky house overlooking the motel, she feels scared with good reason. And somebody please tell her not to take a shower!

 

3 – A mysterious lone gunman writes a name on a rock in the middle of the graveyard. Three bounty hunters stare at each other in the centre of a cemetery. Desert. Silence. Who will be the fastest to draw?

 

4 – In this faraway place, swords tend to glow. Some people wear a black helmet, others cinnamon buns and golden metal bikinis. If you aren’t careful you can even stumble on a little green creature with long, pointy ears. He may not look like much but beware, he’s a skilled master.

 

5 – Summer loving happens so fast when teenagers spend their time singing, dancing, or racing cars. Before high school is over, will a bad boy shed his leather jacket for the beautiful eyes of a “Sandra Dee” pinky girl?

 

Thanks for your answers. Don’t forget to like and tag Chris Lange’s books on Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Chris-Lange/e/B005BW83II/ref=sr_tc_ep?qid=1339402941

 

GABRIEL: Who can stop a master vampire from expanding his territory? Only one woman – with a rare, invisible power and hate for his kind deep in her blood.

Nothing counts but the mission. Nothing is relevant but getting the job done.

Calista is a gelder. The ancient, invisible power is in her blood, her heart, her soul. Instinctively drawn to vampires, she always does what she is born to do. She gelds. No feelings, no emotions, only deeds.
She hates their race. She can’t wait to get rid of them all. But something is about to change.

Although gelding vampires has been fun sometimes, it can also prove dangerous and scary when faced with a master vampire: a master who has become a legend.

His name is Gabriel.

 

 

Visit Chris Lange:

Blog: https://chrislangeauthor.wordpress.com

FB page: http://www.facebook.com/ChrisLangeFanPage

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/chrislange

Twitter: @chrislange3

 

Thank you for participating in our Sexy Summer Contest with Total Ebound Authors. See you tomorrow!

37 comments

  1. Hi Chris, loving this so far, my answers are
    1. Gone with the wind
    2.Psycho
    3.The Good The Bad & The Ugly,
    4. Star Wars
    5. Grease
    You made me think, which woke me up, lol,
    Thankyou for a wonderful quiz, can’t wait for tomorrow x x

  2. I’m going to take a whack at it today. Don’t know how well I will do. Lol.

    1 – Tall, dark-haired, he wears a thin moustache and a three-piece suit. Mindless of battalions roaming the Southern lands, he’s a daring and infamous blockade runner and making money is his trade. As a result he’s often shunned for his scandalous behaviour. He falls in love with her way before she says: β€œTomorrow is another day.”

    -The lovely Rhett Butler in “Gone with the Wind”

    2 – Running from her employers, her worst mistake was to ask for a room. When she stares at the spooky house overlooking the motel, she feels scared with good reason. And somebody please tell her not to take a shower!

    -Psycho. I don’t know her name.Lol.

    3 – A mysterious lone gunman writes a name on a rock in the middle of the graveyard. Three bounty hunters stare at each other in the centre of a cemetery. Desert. Silence. Who will be the fastest to draw?

    -What the hell kind of a movie is this? Lol!

    4 – In this faraway place, swords tend to glow. Some people wear a black helmet, others cinnamon buns and golden metal bikinis. If you aren’t careful you can even stumble on a little green creature with long, pointy ears. He may not look like much but beware, he’s a skilled master.

    -Duuuuh, duh, duh, duh, duuh, duh. Duh, duh, duh, duuh, duuuh. Duh, duh, duh, duuuuuuuh. Star Wars (You know you like my horrible version of the music. Lol.)

    5 – Summer loving happens so fast when teenagers spend their time singing, dancing, or racing cars. Before high school is over, will a bad boy shed his leather jacket for the beautiful eyes of a β€œSandra Dee” pinky girl?

    -GREASE!!!!!! Who doesn’t love that movie and know every lyric. πŸ™‚

  3. I have to figure out what #3 is but the rest are: 1. Gone With the Wind, 2. Psycho, 3. ? 4. Star Wars, hubby would hate me if I got that wrong. 5. Grease.

  4. Thanks for the fun contest!

    1) Gone With The Wind
    2) Psycho
    3) The Good, The Bad and The Ugly
    4) Star Wars
    5) Grease

  5. Hi! Thanks for the fun giveaway!! πŸ™‚
    1. Gone With The Wind
    2. Psycho
    3. The Good, the Bad and the Ugly
    4. Star Wars
    5. Grease
    I liked and tagged the book! Amazon name: Shadow Kohler.
    shadowluvs2read(at)gmail(dot)com

  6. 1 – “Oh Rhett!” I love Rhett Butler from Gone with the Wind! I wish I had a Rhett. I would definitely visit him anywhere. I think I crushed on him all through high school.

    2 – Poor Marion or Mary! Marion Crane has no idea what she is in for! Weee Weee Weeee! Someone is Psycho!!!

    3 – Ah yes!! One of my favs!! Il buono, il brutto, il cattivo. The Good, The Bad,and The Ugly. Blondie is as hot now as he was then.

    4 – Master Yoda is the skilled master in which Luke learns how to use the force. Now If only I could have the body that Princess Leia rocked to wear that metal bikini. Hell, I’d wear it now if I could. I was so lucky that Darth Vader made an appearance at my wedding reception! My poor little boy thought he was there to kill us all. I didn’t know if I wanted to cry or laugh. 1977 was a wonderful year. Star Wars rocks!!

    5 – Danny!! I love you Danny!! Sandra Dee is one lucky Pink Lady! I can still rock the Grease Lightning song. Go Grease Lightning!! The sad thing is that I can also rock the Grease 2 Cool Rider!! Man I would love to ride his bike!

    Thanks for the awesome trip down memory lane. I hope I don’t date myself too much!

    Mel
    bournmelissa at hotmail dot com

  7. I love films and I’m usually so good with them, but number 3 stumped me. Boo. Oh well, a girl has to try. ;-P

    1. Gone with the wind
    2. Psycho
    3. Oy, this one I was stuck on. I have a feeling it’s a Clint Eastwood movie, but I’m not sure.
    4. Star Wars (Return of the Jedi)
    5. Grease

    Your book has been liked and tagged. πŸ™‚

    Thanks for holding another great competition Chris! ^_^

  8. This should be fun! I liked and tag Gabrielle on amazon.
    1. Gone With the Wind
    2. Psycho
    3. The Good, the Bad and the Ugly
    4. Return of the Jedi
    5. Grease
    I hope I got them right. πŸ™‚

  9. Hi Chris, I figured out I had to click on the “leave comment” link…
    Okay, here goes:
    #1 No clue. Um… Clark gable in Gone With the Wind?
    #2 Janet Lee in Psycho
    #3 Gary Cooper in a spaghetti western
    #4 Yoda in Star Wars!!!!
    #5 John Travolta in Grease.
    Not bad. I impressed myself! 3/5 ? LOL. πŸ™‚

  10. #1 Clark gable. #2 psycho #3???? #4 Star Wars. #5 Grease!!!!!!!! Damn I cant think of #3…. ugh. πŸ˜‰

  11. I didn’t get the email about this until today. May I still participate please? I’m leaving my answers for Day 1 below just in case. : )

    1. Gone with the Wind. (Frankly my dear, I hate this frakkin movie. Too long. Annoying characters. Snappy storyline. YUCK!)
    2. Psycho (eee…eee…eee…eee…)
    3. The Good, the Bad and the Ugly. (Classic Eastwood…love it!)
    4. Star Wars. (Not a fan…please don’t hurt me)
    5. Grease

  12. I was delayed in getting my answers, but here they are for Day 1:

    1. Rhett Butler
    2. Marion Crane from Psycho
    3. Not sure about this one, is it The Good, The Bad and the Ugly?
    4. Star Wars
    5. Grease

    So now, gonna catch up and check out Day 2 and Day 3 πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

