THE 5 MUSKETEERS Romance Contest – Day 5

Awesome comments again yesterday, what a pleasure to read them! As this is our last day together, please feel free to show us your wild side!

We’ll post the correct answers tomorrow, and moderate the board so all your comments will appear. The 5 Musketeers will try to answer as many as possible.

 

Readers from all over the world WELCOME to the 5 Musketeers Romance Contest! As you have rightly guessed, your chance to win amazing books is finally here. The 5 Musketeers’ game will run from Monday April 23rd to Friday April 27th, and the location is here for 5 days. Don’t go anywhere else, it’s all happening here! So without further ado, let me introduce the 5 fabulous Musketeers:

Monday 23rd: Leanore Elliott, author of LACE & LEATHER.

Tuesday 24th: Elizabeth Morgan, author of SHE-WOLF.

Wednesday 25th: Chris Lange, author of BLIND TO MEN.

Thursday 26th: Ingrid Michaels, author of BAHDRIA.

Friday 27th: Ashlynn Monroe, author of STAR PRINCE.

 

Contest rules:

– Step 1: One author will be featured each day and will ask you 3 questions. To win one of her books, simply leave your answers in the comment box below. To be fair to every participant your comments won’t appear on the blog until the end of the competition, but rest assured the 5 Musketeers will take all your answers into consideration.

– Step 2: Go to ASHLYNN MONROE Amazon page http://www.amazon.com/Ashlynn-Monroe/e/B003TYRQ38 Sign in, and click on a book title. Hit the “like” button at the top of the page, then tick the “tag boxes” at the bottom of the same page.

 

That’s it! As simple as that!

 

To be eligible you need to follow the whole week and participate every day. Once the contest is over, 5 winners will be chosen by the 5 Musketeers. Results will be announced during the weekend, and winners will be contacted the following week.

At Amazon a book can only be liked once, but you’re more than welcome to like and tag several books by The 5 Musketeers. Don’t have an Amazon account? In less than a minute and for free, you can easily create your Amazon profile.

IMPORTANT: Swags will be offered to the participants who have “liked” and “tagged” the most books on Amazon.

 

To all of you lovers of romance, have a great time and GOOD LUCK!

 

THE 5 MUSKETEERS

 

OK Are you ready to play? Today’s theme is “Dark Shadows”. As Dark Shadows will be arriving in theaters on May 11th you’re asked original Dark Shadow’s Trivia:

1- Which member of the original cast died in April 13, 2012?

2- For more than a year and a half the characters of “Dark Shadows” used almost every possible phrase to refer to Barnabas Collins (“He’s not alive!” “He’s one of the undead.” “He walks at night but he ain’t alive.”) How many episodes did it take for any of them to say VAMPIRE?

3- Was the interior or exterior of Collinswood mansion real and if so where was it located?

 

You think you’re done? HA, HA, not so fast! As we have many winners, the surprise today is a fourth and final question:

4- Which famous actor plays Barnabas Collins in the new Dark Shadows remake movie coming this May 11, 2012?

 

Thanks for your answers. Don’t forget to like and tag Ashlynn Monroe’s books here: http://www.amazon.com/Ashlynn-Monroe/e/B003TYRQ38

 

STAR PRINCE: Tasmin Robins has worked hard to earn her coveted diplomatic internship on the mysterious imperial world of Aurora. Driven and smart, though occasionally impulsive, Tas has a ten-year plan — and it doesn’t include love.
When Tasmin risks her life to save a stranger, she has no idea her sacrifice will leave her fate entwined with the most powerful man on Aurora — DeMarcus Le’JeMur, Prince of the Stars and Ruler of The Seven Kingdoms, ruler of the planets under Aurorian control.
When DeMarcus impulsively declares he owes Tasmin a life debt, she must convince the Imperial Council to grant them both their freedom. But after a night of erotic delights with the sexy alien, will she be able to let him go?

 

 

 

Visit Ashlynn Monroe:
Buy it here… http://www.changelingpress.com/product.php?&upt=book&ubid=1762

Website: http://ashlynnmonroe.com

Twitter: ashlynn_monroe

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/ashlynn.monroe

 

Thank you for playing with The 5 Musketeers. See you tomorrow!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

15 comments

  1. Well I’m afraid you’ve stumped me! I have not seen a single episode of Dark Shadow so no answers for the first three questions but I do know the 4th one is Johnny Dell 😀

  2. 1- Which member of the original cast died in April 13, 2012?
    Jonathan Frid the original Barnabas Collins

    2- For more than a year and a half the characters of “Dark Shadows” used almost every possible phrase to refer to Barnabas Collins (“He’s not alive!” “He’s one of the undead.” “He walks at night but he ain’t alive.”) How many episodes did it take for any of them to say VAMPIRE? 410

    3- Was the interior or exterior of Collinswood mansion real and if so where was it located?
    Collinwood Mansion is a fictional house featured in the Gothic horror soap opera Dark Shadows

  3. I remember my mom watching Dark Shadows when I was about 3 or 4 years old.

    1. Jonathon Frid
    2. I Don’t Know!!!!!!!!! Can I use a lifeline???? I will guess 21 episodes
    3. Yes it was a real place in Tarryton at Lyndhurst Estates
    4. Johnny Depp
    This was fun once I had time to sit and play thanks for taking the time to reach out to your readers like this. ( Have I kissed up enough);)

  4. UGH!! A topic I have very little knowledge. I had to do some research on this one. As much as I know movies, this was one that was just a tad before my TV watching days. Not to mention…I didn’t get much TV in my one horse town growing up. 3 channels if I was lucky!! In Black and White , no less! Ok…Here goes…

    1- Which member of the original cast died in April 13, 2012?
    Jonathan Frid. 😦 But alas…He is Barnabas and Vampires can’t die..right?

    2- For more than a year and a half the characters of “Dark Shadows” used almost every possible phrase to refer to Barnabas Collins (“He’s not alive!” “He’s one of the undead.” “He walks at night but he ain’t alive.”) How many episodes did it take for any of them to say VAMPIRE?
    I had to look this one up…According to Imdb…It wasn’t until the 410th episode that the word “Vampire” was used. WOW!! Talk about avoiding the issue! I guess my family isn’t the only dysfunctional one out there.

    3- Was the interior or exterior of Collinswood mansion real and if so where was it located?
    Whew! Thank goodness for Imdb!! “The interior of the Collinswood mansion was actually built in a studio in New York City. The exterior was a real house, but it wasn’t in Maine-it was in Newport, Rhode Island. ” That is kind of cool that it looked like a real house. So I wonder if the people living there call it Collinswood Mansion….If I was a huge Dark Shadows fan that would rock.

    BONUS!!!
    4- Which famous actor plays Barnabas Collins in the new Dark Shadows remake movie coming this May 11, 2012?
    I am ALL about this one….#1 on my “Do Me” list (Hubby even said he would watch) Johnny Depp!!! Oh Hell’s Yeah!! I love me some Johnny!! He wants me…He just don’t know it yet! I will take him as a pirate, a vampire, any way he wants!
    For your viewing pleasure…

    Thanks for the great questions

  5. Hi Ashlynn
    Unfortunately I have never seen Dark Shadows, I live in the UK and I was only born in 72, So I am going to have to cheat and use google in the hope I can get the answers, so here are what I could find out, lol,

    A. I believe it was Jonathon Frid
    B. I think it was the 410th episode
    C. The interior was built in a studio in New York and the exterior was a real house in Newport, Rhode Island
    D. My favourite actor will be playing Barnabus Collins Johnny Depp, I have seen the advert for this and it looks great, but then everything he does is great,
    Reading up on Dark Shadows, I think I should find try and find the series and watch it,
    Well I hope I managed to get the right answers, Thankyou for a wonderful contest, I have had a great time, x x

  6. You know what’s funny? I have never heard of this until tomorrow when my cousin called to tell me about this. Lol. I am not going to get any of the questions right. *smh*

    1- Which member of the original cast died in April 13, 2012?

    2- For more than a year and a half the characters of “Dark Shadows” used almost every possible phrase to refer to Barnabas Collins (“He’s not alive!” “He’s one of the undead.” “He walks at night but he ain’t alive.”) How many episodes did it take for any of them to say VAMPIRE?

    3- Was the interior or exterior of Collinswood mansion real and if so where was it located?

    4- Which famous actor plays Barnabas Collins in the new Dark Shadows remake movie coming this May 11, 2012?
    I know this one though!!!!!!!!! It’s Johnny Depp! 😀 LOL

  7. LOL – Today is a double L on my forehead day! I don’t even know what Dark Shadow is! Is it a movie or TV show? Good luck to all those in the running to win – because it sure isn’t me.
    Thank you to Chris for having the contest. I had a lot of fun playing along 🙂

  8. 1.) No clue
    2.) Still clueless
    3.) Probably the exterior, still clueless about where
    4.) Johnny Depp

  9. 1. Jonathan Frid
    2. Are you frakkin kidding me? Hahahahaha….
    3. The exterior was real….I think….and the mansion was in CT….or maybe RI….one of those New England States…
    4. DUH!! Johnny Depp! Can’t wait to see it!

    This has been a lot of fun! Thanks for a blessed break from the mundane, Muskateers.

  10. Phew – good ones today! 1. Jonathan Frid – so sad just before the movie opening 😦 2. Not until episode 410 – probably the same day people were finally allowed to see Jeannie’s navel 😉 3. The interior was a studio, the exterior was real, but in Newport, R.I. 4. Johnny Depp!

Leave a Reply

